Social Login for WordPress dubles users

I want to restrict access to only invited users. Following your code example in http://docs.oneall.com/plugins/guide/social-login-wordpress/#3f and http://support.oneall.com/forums/discussion/5871/disable-registrations-using-social-login-code-not-working, I can limit the registration.
But when I add the invited user to the userlist in WordPress or an already existing user uses Social Login, Social Login adds the user as a new user instead of linking the profile with the existing user. And the users doubles again if the user login with a different social media than the first time (adds new user for each social media).
Now the workflow in the code mention above is: Social Login checks if email exist in userlist -> if that's the case add new user and log new user in. Guess it should be: Social Login checks if email exist -> if that's the case just log existing user in (and optional: link social profile to existing user).

    Sign In or Register to comment.