NEED HELP - NO LOG IN

First I had some members complaining if they signed in with Facebook it was a "partial" sign-in because they had no access to their edit buttons and "logged in user" functions, yet they were showing as logged in on top of the page.

If they signed in the "old fashioned: way with username and password - there was no problem, they had FULL access.

Jamroom is the platform developer and they say they have never heard tell of and can't imagine a "partial" log in scenario.

I couldn't duplicate because as the network admin, I was logging in fine with Facebook and had full access. However, today that changed and I can't log in at all, not even partially unless I use username and password.

It will say "logging in with Facebook" and appear to be doing it, but then you stay logged out. The network is here - https://indiegospel.net

Can someone please help because I am LOST. I am not a programmer and do not understand all the "gobble-de-goop" that makes this work, I was lucky to get the settings right initially, and this has been working for a long time without issue - until now.

Answers

• Claude_SchlesserClaude_SchlesserAdministratorOneAll Team
    Hi Ken,

I have connected using Facebook and I get this message:
    Your account has been successfully created!
    An Admin has been notified to approve your account - you will be notified by email when you're all set.
    Thanks for signing up!
    Please get back to me once the account has been approved and I will make some more tests.
  • Hi Claude,

I just approved. Also, I have a ticket in with Jamroom on this and Brian (the lead developer) thought he "fixed it " yesterday. However, I am still seeing the issue after the "fix", as seen in this video screen capture.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz4Y2I6H8GwTMmFkU3E0czgyZTQ/view?usp=sharing

However, one of the Jamroom staff was able to log in successfully to an ordinary member account as in this video.